Events in the Lake District - January 2018

Friday 24th November 2017 to Saturday 13th January 2018

Theatre by the Lake, Lakeside, Keswick - Various times
A stage adaptation of the classic children's book by Frances Hodgson Burnett and adapted by Jessica Swale

Monday 1st January 2018 to Wednesday 31st January 2018

South Lakeland and Cumbria – Throughout January 2018
R.E.D. January stands for 'Run Every Day' in January but this challenge is about personal achievement

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Coronation Hall, County Square, Ulverston - 1:15pm to 4:00pm & 5:00pm to 6:45pm
Give blood and help save a life in the regular donor sessions at the Coronation Hall

Friday 5th January 2018 to Sunday 7th January 2018

Bryce Institute, Burneside, Nr. Kendal - 5th: 7:30pm; 6th: 2pm & 7:30pm; 7th: 2pm
This year's panto from Burneside Amateur Theatrical Society is Beauty & The Beast by Ben Crocker

Tuesday 9th January 2018

Ante Room, Forum 28, Duke Street, Barrow-in-Furness - 12:45pm to 2:45pm & 3:45pm to 5:45pm
Give blood and help save a life in the regular donor sessions at Forum 28 in Barrow

Wednesday 10th January 2018 to Saturday 13th January 2018

Bryce Institute, Burneside, Nr. Kendal - 10th: 7:30pm; 11th: 7:30pm; 12th: 7:30pm; 13th: 2pm & 7:30pm
This year's panto from Burneside Amateur Theatrical Society is Beauty & The Beast by Ben Crocker

Wednesday 10th January 2018 to Saturday 13th January 2018

Storth Village Hall, 14 Burntbarrow, Storth, Nr. Milnthorpe - 7:00pm (plus Sat matinee)
Storth Entertainers and its youth arm Kids on the Bay perform Goldilocks and the Three Bears

Friday 12th January 2018

Braithwaite Institute, Braithwaite, Keswick - 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Help save a life in the regular blood donor sessions at the Braithwaite Institute in Keswick

Sunday 14th January 2018

Fellside Centre, Low Fellside (off Sepulchre Lane), Kendal - 2.00pm to 4.30pm
Meeting are held every month led by Sangha (Community of Buddhist Monks) Authorized Teachers

Sunday 14th January 2018

Skirwith Village Hall, Church Street, Skirwith - 5:00pm
A powerful drama which follows the story of a few turbulent months in the short life of Mozart

Monday 15th January 2018

Kendal Club Room, Castle Green Hotel, Kendal - 1:45pm to 3:45pm & 4:45pm to 7:30pm
Give blood and help save a life in the regular donor sessions at the Castle Green Hotel

Friday 19th January 2018

Coronation Hall, County Square, Ulverston - 1:15pm to 4:00pm & 5:00pm to 6:45pm
Give blood and help save a life in the regular donor sessions at the Coronation Hall

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Kendal Club Room, Castle Green Hotel, Kendal - 1:45pm to 3:45pm & 4:45pm to 7:30pm
Give blood and help save a life in the regular donor sessions at the Castle Green Hotel

Wednesday 24th January 2018 to Sunday 28th January 2018

Lakes School, Troutbeck Bridge, Nr. Windermere - Wed - Fri: 7pm; Sat: 1pm & 7pm; Sun: 1pm
The popular amateur dramatic society present pantomime Cinderella at the Lakes School

Thursday 25th January 2018

Ante Room, Forum 28, Duke Street, Barrow-in-Furness - 12:45pm to 2:45pm & 3:45pm to 5:45pm
Give blood and help save a life in the regular donor sessions at Forum 28 in Barrow

Friday 26th January 2018 to Sunday 28th January 2018

Victory Hall, Station Road, Broughton-in-Furness - 7:30pm (except Sun 2:30pm)
Broughton Drama Group present their annual pantomime Rapunzel by Paul Jordin at the Victory Hall

Saturday 27th January 2018

Low Wood Bay Hotel, Windermere - From 2:00pm
A night of entertainment and fundraising to support vulnerable older people within Cumbria