Lake District Exhibitions This Month

Friday 14th July 2017 to Saturday 7th October 2017

Abbot Hall Art Gallery, Kendal - Mon - Sat: 10:30am - 5pm (July & August Sun: 12 - 4pm)
This must-see summer exhibition at Abbot Hall Art Gallery celebrates British Pop Art from the early 1960s

Sunday 24th September 2017 to Thursday 12th October 2017

The Merz Barn, Cylinders Estate, Langdale, Ambleside - 10:00am to 5:30pm
A new exhibition from Green Door members with work inspired by Kurt Schwitters or the Merz Barn

Wednesday 18th October 2017 to Sunday 29th October 2017

Ambleside Parish Centre, Vicarage Road, Ambleside - 10am - 5pm (Sun 10:30am; final Sun closes 3:30pm)
The annual Autumn art exhibition with paintings on display by local artists

Friday 14th July 2017 to Friday 22nd December 2017

Abbot Hall Art Gallery, Kendal - Mon - Sat: 10:30am - 5pm (July & August Sun: 12 - 4pm)
The Rake’s Progress exhibition at Abbot Hall in Kendal features a series of prints by David Hockney

Friday 15th September 2017 to Monday 1st January 2018

Blackwell Arts & Crafts House, Bowness-on-Windermere - 10:30am to 5pm daily (4pm from Nov 6)
Highlighting the skills of the female artists and designers associated with the Arts and Crafts Movement

Friday 20th October 2017 to Saturday 17th February 2018

Abbot Hall Art Gallery, Kendal - Mon - Sat: 10:30am - 4pm
The exhibition explores recurring themes in the work of British artists of the twentieth century